Skip to content
October 12, 2009 / elisamo

Loke Skin Clinic

TCM is good, but I can’t wait any longer. The itch and marks are making me fustrated and irritated. Was having breakfast this morning when I thought, ‘Let’s try the Loke Skin Clinic’. Grabbed my bag and off I went. Haha, the habitual act on impulse.
 
Actually, I called up on Saturday for booking. Unfortunately, the clinic doesn’t accept booking (they work on first-come-first-serve basis) and there were already 30 patients in the queue.
 
This time, there were only 10 patients before me, so I waited for about an hour. Dr Loke’s diagnosis was the same as previous doctors – atopic eczema. But unlike those doctors, Dr Loke gave stronger pills and creams, and assured that the marks will clear in a few days. Perhaps the doctor’s seen too much of rotting skin and oozing pus, so my skin problem is small case to him. Hopefully, my skin DOES get better after a few days. Then I can stop taking the steriods and revert to TCM.
 
Dr Loke Khua Eu
Novena Medical Center
#09-13
Tel: 63374926
Consultation hours
Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri: 0930–1230, 1330–1630
Sat: 0930–1330
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Danny / Jul 25 2014 4:58 pm

    Hi, How is your eczema condition now. Hope you are doing fine. Recently (3 weeks ago) I was down with my first hit – I already 55+. I visited 2 GPs and gave me the medication which is steroids based and antihistamine. More rashes pops up behind my knees and elbows. I am now with a TCM (just 2 rounds) taking TCM medication (TCM Dr. Ong Swee Ling at Yong Kang Medical Hall Pte Ltd Blk 78A, Telok Blangah St 32, #01-05, Singapore 101078. She gave me a long list of food that I must avoid for 90 days or till condition improves.

    One of my friend told me about Dr Loke’s expertise. Is he really good and do you he can cure Eczema?

    Thank you and regards
    Danny
    25 July 2014

  2. elisamo / Jul 29 2014 11:13 am

    Hi, I still have eczema, but more or less under control now. I’ve learnt not to scratch. And when a spot itches and grows, threatening a breakout, I will quickly apply Elomet cream on it.

    I went to Dr Loke a couple of times. He treats Eczema, NOT cure it. His medicine is pretty effective. Usually the problematic area stops itching by the second day, and clears up in a week.

    I’m not against TCM, but it’s really too slow. Like you mentioned “.. for 90 days or until the condition improves..”. Bear with the itch for 3 months? I’m sure you know how evil the itch can be. And also, the ugliness of the patches. That’s why I rather take medication to quickly suppress the rashes. Talk about TCM later.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

